Project Description
A simple (and somewhat ugly) UI that enables the removal of Servers or User Names from Sql Server Mangament Studio's connection dialog.


To Use:
Extract contents of zip file to a folder.
Locate SSMSMRU.exe and run.
Delete the server(s) and/or Login(s) then click save or cancel.
SSMS must be closed before you save.
Settings are automatically backed up before save.

Some code was taken from arcticdev's answer on StackOveflow

Note that in SSMS 2012 the ability to delete servers is built in. See This blog post

Last edited Jul 17, 2013 at 11:36 PM by MarkWalker, version 9